top of page
  • Writer's pictureTalisy Heartsong

To kill beneath the crossroads

Some people know I'm a rather massive anime junkie and have been since I hit my teens. Although it wasn't my usual brand of anime, one night I stumbled on an anime shorts show and came across one that is also a manga called "Ghost Hunt." When I started building a scene to take a picture, I was reminded of the show. So I figured I would quote what I was reminded of. I blame the recent round of Enchantment to which most of this picture is made up of, "Kitsune Tales." And then there is the awesome that is my sponsor Darcio Poses.


"To confound the crossroads, to kill underneath the shrine."

"What are you talking about? What's that mean?"

-holds up the paper'

"This is a talisman when one of these is used and then buried underneath a shrine. It curses someone to death."

"Whoever passed these around saying they were simple ouija boards have aided in casting a death curse."

"We should be glad the person that did these was an amateur. I could kill someone with just one of these sheets."

"And what will happen if the curse is to be complete?"

"The person who's name is on it, will die."

- Lin, Naru and Mai conversation, Episode 4, pt 3.


"I think it would be in your best interest to not hear our conversation."

"You were asked to leave. Are you trying to justify your fee? We know you're a fraud so just cut your losses, son."

-holds up the paper again-

"Are you aware that Ouiji boarding has become popular amongst the students?"

"What you mean that stupid game?"

"Someone has been passing these around without knowing the dangerous implications."

"Why are you telling me this?"

"These talismans are used solely for casting a death curse."

"Death Curse? Ha! That's ridiculous. You expect me to believe a piece of paper can kill someone? And who do you think this silly 'death curse' is for?"

"You, and it's very real."

- Matsuyama and Naru discussion - Forbidden Pasttime, Episode 4 pt 4.




And now on with the show...


*AvaWay* Sindy_Maitreya

LAQ Bento - Leia 3.07

(Yummy) Curated Butterfly Ear

Stockholm&Lima:Little Kitten Collar

Maitreya Mesh Body - Lara V5.1

*AvaWay* SONAM Necklaces Set Maitreya

* EXiA * Akaru Zouri Maitreya (enchantment)

.~DN~. Megitsune R Pauldron (enchantment)

.~DN~. Spirit Flame {Animated} (enchantment)

kisetsu - Date Hyougo Hair (enchantment)

KMH Hair F135 Rigged (enchantment)

* EXiA * Akaru Kimono FATPACK Maitreya (enchantment)

Le Forme Tamiyo - Skin Ice (enchantment)

Avi-Glam - Ardor Eyes - Lilac


Decor

irrisistible - Sakura 2 patch trees (enchantment)

.:TFP:. Blessed Fox Statue (enchantment)

[Harshlands] Inari Torii - Wood (Engraved) (enchantment)

[Cinoe] Kitsune no hanami - box lunch (basket) (enchantment)

LOVE - BAMBOO TREES - 1 - BREEZY (enchantment)

OLD TREASURES - KITSUNE Lantern (enchantment)

[MRS]KomaKitsune (enchantment)

[MRS]Inari (enchantment)

LOVE - KITSUNE CAMPFIRE (enchantment)

LOVE - River Kit (enchantment)

NG Designs Zen Retreat (enchantment)

3rd Eye - Kitsune Statue (enchantment)

[DP] - DSF2001 - Feeling Beautiful

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page